The Pasture-Robert Frost.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Yeah right.I decided to visit a farmland just so as to get an impeccable photo to match the poem. As you read through Robert Frost’s poem, please take note of such ideas:

The reason the speaker might want a companion

what a companion might add to the experience

The task the speaker describes

The attitude towards nature.

The Pasture.

I’m going to clean the pasture spring;

I’ll only stop to rake the leaves away

(And wait to watch the water clear, I may):

I shan’t be gone long.-You come too.

 

I’m going to fetch the little calf

That’s standing by the mother . It’s so young

It totters when she licks it with her tongue.

I shan’t be gone long.-You come too.

One thought on “The Pasture-Robert Frost.

Leave a Reply

