Be Patient Even With Dreams

This was one of those bitter experiences when I felt so downcast and as if my world was crumbling,only for it to turn out hilarious!

This is what mama felt

When I resolved to join the band

 

“Studies first!Concentrate!”

Ensued with a resounding slap.

 

“You’re too young a kid to sing!”

Said she,with a severe kick

 

I had to let my dream go

A dream I thought would thrust me high

 

Mama later brought home a drum

Then a guitar,keyboard and the violin

 

“Have these;as you study.”

Mama had changed her mind?

 

And now I’ve learnt already

To be patient even with dreams.

3 thoughts on “Be Patient Even With Dreams

Leave a Reply

