A Time To Talk-Robert Frost.

Let’s see what Robert Frost has to say of friendly visits.Could he be implying the solitary nature of farm work?

A Time To Talk.

When a friend calls to me from the road

And slows his horse to a meaning walk,

I don’t stand still and look around

On all the hills I haven’t hoed,

And shout from where I am,’What is it?’

No,not as there is a time to talk.

I thrust my hoe in the mellow ground,

Blade-end up and five feet tall,

And plod:I go up to the stone wall

For a friendly visit.Tulips

One thought on “A Time To Talk-Robert Frost.

Leave a Reply

