I Followed You In The Dark.

I composed this poem with a view to urging those suffering from the mishaps created by love that they should not despair but fight back to regain what is their’s,as long as it was mutual love.

I Followed You In The Dark.

I followed you in the dark
and i didn’t care whether you were black
or if you exhibited the shape of an arc
or you were dressed in a filthy sack
5 i knew you were my only luck
you grabbed our love away and now i lack
but it is mine role to bring it back
and so i run after you like the mighty Zack
and like a dog i blurt i bark
10 that you may return with a jerk
that our brains we may rack
and my shirt i may untuck
that we may relish life again in our park.

Leave a Reply

